Nouman Ali Khan Motivation: The Meaning of Alhamdulillah

This morning I was just lost in thought about words الحمد لله.

A few things to consider about this phrase (which may be translated “Praise and Thanks are rightfully due to Allah”):

1. That it is an act of remembering Allah loaded with a positive outlook.
2. That it, like any other remembrance takes conscious effort.

Simple enough, no? Here’s where I think this gets deeper than deep. It implies remembering Allah with this phrase, if done sincerely and not just in lip service, compels me to see the positive inside myself and in the world around me. It is a mental, psychological, and therefore even a spiritual shift away from the constantly negative world I experience.

Negativity is on autopilot. I need to make no effort to drown in it. It’s like gravity, always pulling me down in direct or indirect ways. But positivity is conscious. It requires effort. And as per this short and powerful divinely gifted phrase, positivity descends from the heavens!

All these social media posts about uplifting yourself, positivity and a healthy mindset and for the Muslim, (which by the way has lots of benefits) and yet the believer has within his or her grasp the most powerful positivity juice of all, just الحمد لله.

The Quran is the word of Allah. It’s deliberate first impression, that shapes my outlook on the entire book, in a sense, is الحمد لله.

The reality around me and within me, all of it, is a manifestation of Allah’s word “کن “.

“Be!”

I must look at all of reality through the lens of الحمد لله and I will see a beauty in the midst of chaos.

الحمد لله

For that.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/noumanbayyinah/posts/735897891240399

Author: R10

Student of Quran. Muslim Difabel, love to write and share something good.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started