Nouman Ali Khan Motivation: The Strength to Change your World

I felt the need to write this after hearing from far too many of you in pain and despair. This is about prayer. Does the following sound like you?

“I’ve prayed and prayed for Allah to grant me what I seek, what I need, what I can’t get off my mind, and I’m getting nothing for so long.”

“I know I should trust Allah but what am I supposed to do? What am I doing wrong? If I shouldn’t want this thing, why did He put the longing for it in my heart?”

If so, firstly know that I am sad and sorry that those around you can’t seem to see your suffering. Often “loved ones” can become numb to our pain, and what’s even worse, they can be at the root of our suffering.

I just want to remind you and myself that prayer doesn’t exist to grant you what you seek externally. It primarily exists to grant you what you need internally. Strength, grit, understanding, wisdom, sense, realization, awareness, uprightness, guidance, and purpose, to name a few.

As you ask and try to live by these most desirable things, maybe some of the things you thought you needed so badly won’t be such a paralyzing void anymore. Maybe instead of Allah changing the world for you, He’ll give you the strength to change your world.

I pray that you continue to heal, that your pain turns into strength, and that you enjoy a life of good that turns into eternal good.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/noumanbayyinah/posts/760753318754856

Author: R10

Student of Quran. Muslim Difabel, love to write and share something good.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started